Rusk Fire Department Banquet

January 18, 2022

Rusk Fire Chief Donald Lankford (right) was named the 2022 Fireman of the Year during a Jan. 10 firefighters’ banquet held at the Rusk Civic Center. Presenting the award is 2021 recipient, Taylor Clay (left). Service pins also were presented during the event, and a new slate of officers was announced. The 2022 officers of the Rusk Fire Department are, from left: Reporter Taylor Clay; Chaplain David Trawick; Secretary Zac Bryant; Treasurer Don Vandever; RFD Chief Donald Lankford; Fire Marshal Kody Killion; 2nd assistant Brandon Holcomb; and 1st Assistant James Sanchez. The event drew approximately 50 people. Photos courtesy of Rusk City Hall