County approves new Sexual Assault Response Team to increase effectiveness in battling issue

by Jo Anne Embleton
This content is for subscribers only. Log in or sign up for a free trial below.

Historians recognized
Members of the Cherokee County Commissioners’ Court (background) recognized three members of the Cherokee County Historical Commission for their years of service contributed to the county. From left, front row, are Jim Cromwell, Elizabeth McCutcheon and Dr. John Ross. McCutcheon has worked with CCHC for 30 years, while each of the men has provided 34 years of service. 

Photo by Jo Anne Embleton